

# **AGA** Intercom

**6/28/2016** Volume 8

Happy New Year!!!

The new AGA FY begins July 1st!!!

## President's Message~

I just wanted to thank everyone for their outstanding effort in revitalizing the St. Louis Chapter this year. Our membership growth has been excellent! We started out the 2015-2016 fiscal year with 44 members and jumped up to 69 members as of 6/23/2016. One of the biggest reasons why we have been so successful is our members. They believe, truly believe, in our mission "to serve persons interested in the government accountability community by providing quality education at a reasonable cost, supporting professional certifications, promoting professional interaction and networking, recognizing professional and academic achievement, and serving the local community."

I want to thank all of the chapter members who served on the Chapter Executive Committee. They are another huge reason why we are in the position we are today. They volunteered their time to build and mold this chapter into what it is today.

~ Ryan

## Thanks to all who served!

We want to offer a huge "Thank You" to our Chapter Executive Committee (CEC). This consists of our Board of Directors, our elected officers, and our Committee Directors. An extra special thanks to Ryan for leading us through our rebuilding year! Below is a list of individuals who served on the CEC for FY15-FY16 and those who have volunteered to serve for the next year. We are still looking for a few more volunteers so please see Ryan Loewe or Joe Pomicter if you are interested in a position.

Board of Directors for this year and next year:

Tony Bainbridge – NFAOC Director

Tonia Lohman – Director, Guaranteed Loan Division

James Jordan – Director, Financial Reporting Division

### Officers and Committee Directors:

Position	2015-2016	2016-2017
President	Ryan Loewe	Joe Pomicter
President-Elect	Joe Pomicter	Demetric Williams
Past President	~~~~~~	Ryan Loewe
Secretary	Sharon Maull	Amanda Lammering
Treasurer	Demetric Williams	Dani Albers
Awards Director	~~~~~~	?
Bylaws/Communication, & Media Director	Emina Brannum	Emina Brannum
CGFM Director	Joe Pomicter	Will Kraemer
Newsletter Editor	Sharon Sachs	Lindsey Syron
Community Service	Leslie Grussing	Leslie Grussing
Education Director	Amanda Lammering	Patrick Wade
Liaison for other Professional Organizations	~~~~~~	?
Membership	Tony Bainbridge &	Michelle McDonald
_	Tim Heckler	& Cathy Blanton
Program Director	Michelle McDonald,	Ryan Loewe
	Cathy Blanton, &	
	Patrick Wade	
Website	Jennifer Whitaker	Jennifer Whitaker

### AGA DONATION

On May 24<sup>th</sup> a survey was sent out to all members asking for each member to select a charity to which our chapter would donate \$50. In all we had 24 people participate in the charity polling. The following 5 charities will be given \$50 each:

- 1. St. Louis Camp E.N.E.R.G.Y.
- 2. Metro East Humane Society
- 3. St. Joachim and Ann Care Service
- 4. O'Fallon Community Food Panty, Inc.
- 5. Old North St. Louis Restoration Group, Inc.

Thank you for everyone who participated! If you'd like to view the details of the survey please click on the following link: <a href="https://www.surveymonkey.com/results/SM-RVSMS8]T/">https://www.surveymonkey.com/results/SM-RVSMS8]T/</a>.

Watch for more information on upcoming meetings and activities!