Access AGA’s COVID-19 Resource Exchange

Attention AGA Baltimore Members. Please take 5 minutes to complete the survey!

Thank you!

Each year, AGA recognizes financial management professionals whose visionary leadership, outstanding accomplishments and exceptional service have significantly advanced our profession, strengthened our Association and improved our communities. This year, on behalf of the AGA National Awards Committee, George Jenkins was selected as the recipient of AGA’s 2019 Frank Greathouse Distinguished Leadership Award. Congratulations on receiving this special honor which formally recognizes government employees who have demonstrated sustained outstanding leadership and notable contributions to financial management.  George is a member of the Baltimore Chapter.

The Baltimore Chapter of the Association of Government Accountants is pleased to announce that March has been declared Certified Government Financial Manager (CGFM) Month in Baltimore.  We are especially pleased that this year, as the CGFM program celebrates 25 years of certifying excellence, we received Proclamations from both the Mayor of the City of Baltimore and the County Executive of Baltimore County.  Mayor Catherine Pugh and County Executive John Olszewski, Jr. join governors and local leaders nationwide in celebrating those individuals who have made a further commitment to the public they serve by earning this highly-respected and distinguished credential.

Baltimore County, MD Executive Proclamation

Baltimore City Proclamation - March 2019

AGA National is currently celebrating the 25th anniversary of the CGFM Designation.  The AGA Journal of Government Financial Management (Winter 2018-19 VOL. 67, NO. 4) features a four page article titled, “Celebrate CGFM! 25 Years of Excellence in Government Financial Management.”  Baltimore Chapter President Leroy A. Chester is featured in the article on page 31.

AGA Baltimore receives Certificate of Excellence in Citizen Centric Reporting

Chapter news


AGA Baltimore Chapter receives Certificate of Excellence in Citizen Centric Reporting