Access AGA’s COVID-19 Resource Exchange

2020 AGA Scholarships Approved!!

The Central Ohio Chapter of Association of Government Accountants (COAGA) is excited to announce that the following scholarships will be awarded for 2020:

Becca Endicott – University of Indianapolis – $1,000

Joseph Hager –University of Cincinnati – $1,000

Rebecca McCarty –The Ohio State University - $1,000

Carsyn Saunders – Otterbein University – $1,000

Joseph Stitt – Liberty University – $1,000

CONGRATULATIONS to all scholarship winners!!


Excellence in Government Leadership Award

Purpose and Overview:

The Central Ohio AGA annually presents an award to a state or local government professional who exemplifies and promotes excellence in government financial management, outstanding leadership, high ethical standards and innovative management procedures.

The award recognizes the cumulative achievements of the professional who throughout his/her career has served as a role model for others and has consistently exhibited the highest personal and professional standards.

Nominees need not be an active member of the Central Ohio AGA.

The award is presented at the Annual Central Ohio AGA Professional Development Training each fall. The 2020 Training will be held virtually on October 26-27, 2020.

Nomination Process:


Nomination Form must be received by September 15, 2020.


If selected for award, a high resolution electronic photograph of the nominee will be required.


Contact Kelly Berger-Davis at