Each year, Central Ohio AGA awards one or more scholarships to active members, family members of an active member, or other selected candidates who are currently enrolled in full or part‐time study.  The award amount is up to $3,000.

 Please click here for the application

For questions, please contact Brent Lewis, COAGA Scholarship Committee Chair, at 614.583.5288 or via email at

The following scholarships were issued on August 15, 2016 for the FYE June 30, 2016:

Dewitt, Sadie $2,250 Otterbein University – Undergraduate

Bell, Robert $2,250 The Ohio State University – Undergraduate

Hall, Morgan $1,500 Western Carolina University – Undergraduate

Beasley, Balwinder $1,000 DePaul University – MBA

Komplin, Benjamin $1,000 Capital University  - MBA

Opundo, Linda $1,000 Capital University – MBA

Bibler, Eric $1,000 Ohio University – Undergraduate

Congratulations to all of our scholarship winners!


Excellence in Government Leadership Award

At the 2016 PDT, Central Ohio AGA awarded our first annual Excellence in Government Leadership Award to Cindy Klatt, from OBM! Cindy was nominated and selected to receive this award for her many years of service as a government professional who exemplifies and promotes excellence in government financial management, outstanding leadership, high ethical standards, and innovative management procedures. Congratulations Cindy!

© 2017,  AGA Our Chapter. All rights reserved.