AGA is a volunteer organization.  Serving on a volunteer executive committee can be one of the great pleasures of your life and you get rewarding personal and professional benefits such as opportunities to:

·         Practice leadership skills;

·         Learn new skills, keep skills sharp, or use existing skills in new ways;

·         Be exposed to new professional contacts and employment paths;

·         Meet government leaders at all levels; and

·         Give back to the community.

The 2019 Chapter Executive Committee consists of the following volunteers:

President - Brandi Price

President Elect - John Rich

Treasurer - Eric Mutai

Membership Director - Shino Knowles

Event Director - Joetta Obot

Website Director - Lee Chiang

Communication Director / Newsletter Editor - Carla Flores

Past President - Melinda DeCorte


Advisory non-voting CEC members -

Laura Velez

Danny Martinez

Holly Hart

We encourage rotation in the board to keep ideas fresh and to give anyone who is interested an opportunity to serve.   

If you have any questions about seving on the AGA Dallas Executive Committe, please contact AGA Dallas President Brandi Price at or anyone else on the board to find out how you can help.  Remember, you get out what you put in!