PDT Awards of Distinction

These awards are presented annually at AGA’s Professional Development Training (PDT) recognize individuals and chapters for their contributions to AGA and the government financial management community.

Nominations will be open in January 2019 and are due March 31, 2019.

Nomination forms for each award and additional information is available on the AGA - National Awards page

Award Sector Description
Robert W. King Memorial Award any AGA member not serving on NEC Awards members who have enhanced the prestigiousness of AGA
Einhorn-Gary Award AGA member or organization Any AGA member or organization that has, over a sustained period of time, made major contributions which have advanced government accountability at the federal, state, and/or local level is eligible for the award.
Frank Greathouse Distinguished Leadership Award any governmnet employee Recognizing government employees who have demonstrated sustained outstanding leadership and notable contributions to financial management, and have encouraged increased interest, growth, development and distinctive leadership in the field of financial management.
Achievement of the Year Award any government employee Recognizing leadership or outstanding achievement in developing, implementing, and improving financial management in government service in the past year.
Educator Award anyone Recognizing individuals who have made significant contributions to the education and training of government financial managers.
Cornelius E. Tierney/Ernst & Young Research Award individuals with at least 15 years of service Recognize individuals who throughout their careers have made continuous contributions to governmental financial management by their direct participation in research activities and/or through their encouragement and support of others engaged in government financial management research.
Chapter Service Award Chapter Member The award recognizes service to a chapter. Eligible nominees will have made consistently important contributions to the development and enhancement of a chapter, and distinguished or spectacular contributions to a chapter during the year of the nomination. These would be individuals who, for example, played a key role in establishing new chapters, revitalizing old chapters, developing innovative programs, promoting significantly increased attendance and participation, bringing substantive recognition and credit to chapter activities, or substantially improving communications with chapter members.
Community Service Award chapter level (Community Service committee) The award recognizes chapters that have demonstrated an outstanding commitment to community service by participating in a number of community service projects or by participating in one project, which requires significant commitment of time and/or resources.
International Achievement Award any government employee Recognizing leadership or outstanding achievement in international government financial management.
Chapter CGFM Award chapter level (CGFM committee) Receipt of the award reflects that a chapter has dedicated significant time and resources to further the recognition and integrity of the CGFM Program.
Emerging Leader Award of Excellence any government employee with 5-10 years of service Recognizing younger government financial managers for notable contributions toward excellence in financial management. It is hoped that this recognition will encourage others to achieve early in their professional lives.
Regional Coordinator Award any Regional Coordinator Recognize Regional Coordinators who have done an outstanding job in assisting chapters in the areas of certification, chapter assistance and development, education and membership/early careers.

© 2018,  AGA Nashville Chapter. All rights reserved.