Speaker Series

Below is the approved luncheon schedule (dates and locations) for the 2017-2018 program year. We will update this list as speakers and topics are identified.

Save the dates for our monthly education events for program year 2017-2018! Please join us
at these luncheon and brown bag events and help us make this program year a success.

Upcoming Speaker Events

Wednesday, December 6, 2017 – GAO 37th Floor, Columbia Tower
AGA Webinar
Topic:  Accounting & Financial Auditing Challenges/Best Practices

Tuesday, January 9, 2018 – GAO 37th Floor Training Facility, Columbia Tower
Tina Polf, CPA - Annual Tax Update

Monday, February 13, 2018  – GAO 37th Floor Training Facility, Columbia Tower.

Tuesday, March 13, 2018 – GAO 37th Floor Training Facility, Columbia Tower.

Monday, April 30, 2018 - Tuesday, May 1, 2018 – Governmental Accounting and Auditing Conference

Tuesday, May 8, 2018  – Emerald Award Luncheon


Past Speaker Events from This Program Year

Tuesday, November 14, 2017 – GAO 37th Floor, Columbia Tower
Gabrielle Sivage - Grant Oversight Manager, Seattle Department of Transportation (SDOT)
Topic:  Procurement and Subawards: Navigating Requirements, Process, and Risks

Tuesday, October 17, 2017 – GAO 37th Floor, Columbia Tower
Larisa Benson - Chief Systems Convener, Government Performance Consortium, University of Washington - Tacoma
Topic: The Search for Meaning - An Odyssey of Performance Measurement


Tuesday, September 12, 2017 – GAO 37th Floor, Columbia Tower
Diane MaKaeli, CEO of Global Business & Financial Services
Topic: Ethics and Protecting Government Data
 

© 2017,  AGA Seattle Chapter. All rights reserved.