Sept. 18–19 | D.C. or virtual | 14 CPEs

focusing on internal controls and minimizing fraud, waste and abuse

Registration and fees

  Online Email/mail
AGA Member    
Early Bird (by Aug. 31) $525 $550
Standard (after Aug. 31) $625 $650
Early Bird (by Aug. 31) $700 $725
Standard (after Aug. 31) $800 $825

view the 2018 program

Program and schedule

The 2019 Internal Control and Fraud Prevention Training (IC&FPT) agenda is in progress. However, click button below to reference the 2018 IC&FPT program. NOTE: Virtual participants will not have the option to choose their session of choice to attend during concurrent sessions. All virtual sessions are preselected based on popular and trending topics. 


Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2019
7 a.m.–4:40 p.m. Registration desk and exhibit hall open
7–8 a.m. Continental breakfast*
8–8:10 a.m. Welcome
8:10–9:50 a.m. Breakout session
9:50–10:30 a.m. Coffee break with exhibitors*
10:30–11:45 a.m. Concurrent breakout sessions
11:45 a.m.–12:45 p.m. Lunch*
1–3:10 p.m. Concurrent breakout sessions
3:10–3:40 p.m. Coffee break with exhibitors*
3:40–4:30 p.m. Breakout session

Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
7 a.m.–4:40 p.m. Registration desk and exhibit hall open
7–8 a.m. Continental breakfast*
8–10:05 a.m. Concurrent breakout sessions
10:05–10:45 a.m. Coffee break with exhibitors*
10:45 a.m.–Noon Concurrent breakout sessions
Noon–1 p.m. Lunch*
1:10–3 p.m. Concurrent breakout sessions
3–3:30 p.m. Coffee break with exhibitors*
3:30–4:20 p.m. Breakout session
4:20–4:30 p.m. Closing remarks

*Virtual participants will see a chat feed and countdown to the next session at these times.

Speaker bios and PowerPoint presentations

Any presentations and biographies made available to us are posted on the attendee resource website. This page is updated on an ongoing basis to include new presentations as they are received. Please remember that not all speakers use PowerPoint and/or provide copies of their presentation to AGA. We do not require speakers to use or provide their PowerPoint presentations for posting on the website.

2019 Technical Committee co-chairs

Thank you to all of our 2019 IC&FPT Technical Committee members for sharing their knowledge and expertise!

If you would like to be a part of  the 2019 IC&FPT Technical Committee, please contact Jerome Bruce at


George Scott
Deputy IG

Chris Horton, PhD, CIA, CGAP
County Auditor
Arlington County, VA

William Seiferth, CPA, CFE, PMP, CGMA
Managing Director
Guidehouse LLP


Technical Committee Members

Ms. Beryl H. Davis, CGFM,CPA
Director, Financial Management and Assurance, GAO

Mrs. Melanie Geesaman, CGFM
Manager, Guidehouse

Mrs. Tammy M. Johnson
Mgmt Analyst Supervisor 2, OH Dept of Admin Svcs

Mr. Shawn F. King
Supervisory Accountant, Dept of Treasury - Bureau of Fiscal Service

Ms. Linda Miller
Director, Grant Thornton LLP

John Siegwarth

Ms. Elizabeth L. Williamson, CGFM, CFE
Federal Financial Services Consultant, Self Employed

Mr. Monte Zaben
Principal, Deloitte

Mr. David M. Zavada, CPA
Senior Partner, Kearney & Company


ICFPT-18-Web-art-07.png    ICFPT-18-Web-art-08.png