Membership Drive, Help AGA Grow

Membership grows when all of us work together. How do we get new members? We offer incredible benefits, both tangible and intangible! Be the direct voice of AGA. You are encouraged to educate future members on the benefits of AGA membership and  what AGA means to you.  As you know, AGA membership enhances the government financial managment community through training and events, professional certification, publications and tools. These benefits are designed to support career growth and success. 

We are an inclusive organization. Our members come from all sectors – federal, state, local, tribal, academia, private, non-profit – plus students! We engage all who impact financial resources, from those who work in budget, HR, IT and acquisition to performance evaluation and reporting, grants management and financial systems.


  • You must be an "active" AGA member to be recognized as a recruiter and receive prizes/awards.
  • ​Recruiters will receive a chance to win the monthly prize drawing for every new member they recruit from September 2019 to March 2020.

Awards, Recognition and Prizes: 

Monthly winners will be randomly picked at the beginning of the following month and announced in Topics, Leadership Matters and Membership Matters.

  • Monthly recruiter winners, from September to March, will win a $100 Amex gift card
  • Super and Top Recruiters will win one free registration to the conference of their choice (PDT, Fraud or NLT) and recognized with an award at PDT 2020 in Dallas, Texas


Contact Cherry Ung, membership manager, at

Top Recruiters — qualified for Super/Top Recruiter award

  •   Rodalyn May Gerardo, Guam Chapter (7)
  •   Ethan Draves, Idaho Centennial Chapter (5)
  •   Doug Newton, Northern Virginia Chapter (5)
  •   Mary Grace Edrosa, Guam Chapter (4)
  •   James Dawson, Atlanta Chapter (3)
  •   Raymond Harris, New York Capital Chapter (3)

Top Student Recruiters

  •   Pamela Young, Hawaii Chapter (2)

Membership Drive Monthly Winners

  • TBA — March 2020

  • TBA — February 2020

  • TBA — January 2020

  • TBA — December 2019

  • TBA — November 2019

  • TBA — October 2019
  • TBA — September 2019