sidebar image

AGA’s premier training and networking event

July 17–20 | Anaheim or Virtual | 24 CPEs

Registration and fees

  Online Email/Mail/
  AGA member
Early Bird
(by June 17)



(after June 17)



Early Bird
(by June 17)



(after June 17)



Program and Schedule

While the PDT 2022 agenda is in progress, please reference the PDT 2021 agenda below for topics and ideas. We hope to see you in Anaheim or via virtually! 

PDT 2021 agenda

Join the PDT 2022 Technical Committee

AGA relies on the knowledge and expertise of volunteers who serve on the committee to develop exceptional and trending topics for the Professional Development Training (PDT). If you are a government employee and would like to join the PDT 2022 Technical Committee, please contact Jerome Bruce at AGA. 

Technical Committee Co-Chairs

Doug Glenn Doug Glenn,
CFO, Office of Personnel Management
Betty Yee Betty Yee,
Controller, State of California
Jason Wagoner Eric Rasmussen,
Partner, KPMG LLP

Technical Committee Members

Mr. Demek M. Adams
Managing Director, Ernst & Young LLP

Ms. Beth Amann
Marketing Communications Specialist, Tyler Tech

Mr. James R. Arnette, Jr., CGFM, CISA
Director, Div. of Local Government Audit, TN Comptroller of the Treasury

Ms. Jo A. Bachman, CGFM
Accountant, US EPA

Wendell Bazemore
Associate Director, Interior Business Center, DOI

Mr. John M. Becker, CGFM
Director of Statewide Reporting, State of Vermont

Mr. Robert Scott Bell, MBA, CGFM
Senior Staff Accountant, U.S. Dept. of Treasury

Mr. William J. Bell
CFO, MA Department of Education

Mr. David V. Bobbitt, CGFM, CPA, CIA
Instructor, Cal State University San Bernardino

Alec Buchbaum
OneStream Software LLC

Ms. Carol J. Chandler, CGFM
Financial Specialist, DoD

Mr. Thomas Chin
Supervisory Accountant, Department of Defense

Ms. Karin M. Dasuki, CGFM, CPA
Director, Office of Finance and Accounting, Department of Energy

Ms. Beryl H. Davis, CGFM,CPA
Director, Financial Management and Assurance, GAO

Mr. Scott DeViney, CPA
Assistant Director of Quality Assurance, Office of the Washington State Auditor

Ms. Laura E. Durback, CGFM
Team Lead, DoD

Mrs. Kim Farington, CPA
Chief Financial Officer, FirstNet

Ms. Susan M. Fritzlen

Ms. Megan L. Gaillard, CGFM, CPA, CIA, CFE
Audit Manager, City of Fort Lauderdale

Ms. Catherine Gao, CGFM
Auditor, FDIC OIG

Ms. Mary Goldsmith
National Federal Sector Director, RSM US LLP

Ms. Natasha R. Gonzalez, CGFM
Accountant, EPA

Mrs. Dipti Gupta
Manager, Deloitte Consulting

Mr. Thomas Harker, CPA

Mr. Derek Alan Henderson, CGFM
Director of Finance, US International Trade Commission

Mr. Charles W. Hester, Sr., CGFM, CPA, CFE
Instructor & Consultant, Charles W. Hester, CPA, CGFM

Ms. Peggy V. Javery, MPA, CGFM
Associate Chief Financial Officer, Office of Compliance, U.S. Dept of Agriculture-Rural Development

Ms. Tammie Johnson
Program and Management Analyst, Bureau of the Fiscal Service

Ms. Himi Kim
Deputy Comptroller for State Govt Accountability, NY Office of the State Comptroller

Mr. Steven R. Kramer
Internal Audit Manager, Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority

Mr. Paul Lionikis
Director of Outreach, Cotton & Company LLP

Mr. Paul M. Marshall, CGFM, CPA, CIA, CICA
Vice President, MIL Corporation

Ms. Gail Matthews
Division Director, Accountability & Financial Reporting, Department of Education

Caitlin H. McGurn, CPA,PMP,CISA
Partner, Public Sector, Financial Services, Guidehouse

Ms. Thalia J. Melendez
Assistant Comptroller, Office of NYS Comptroller

Dr. Rowan A. Miranda, Ph.D.
Sr Principal Managing Partner Govt Strategy, Workday

Mr. Godwin Onyema Ndukwe, Sr., MBA, CBM
Senior Agent - Int´l Tech Specialist, Internal Revenue Service

Mr. Bert Nuehring, CPA
Partner, Crowe

Mr. Ricky A. Perry, Jr., CGFM, CPA
Senior Analyst, FASAB

Johana Posada
Marketing Outreach Specialist, CGI Federal

Mr. Jeffrey D. Pullen, PMP
Associate Director, Financial Systems, U.S. Department of Justice

Mr. Mark A. Reger, CPA

Mr. Eric Rivera, CGFM
Deputy Assistant Inspector General for Audit, Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Ms. Eva M. Robinson
Managing Director, Public Segment Head for Treasury Services, J.P. Morgan

Ms. Donna M. Sandoval, CGFM, CISA, CISM
Controller, City of Albuquerque

Ms. Leah M. Southers
Senior Manager, Williams Adley

Ms. Kelly Stefanko, CGFM, CPA
Audit Manager, National Science Foundation OIG

Mr. Brent Stevenson, CPA
Deputy Associate Director, FM Directorate, Interior Business Center

Ms. Pamela K. Young, CGFM
Accountant VII (Accounting Section Supervisor), City & County of Honolulu Budget & Fiscal Services

Mr. David M. Zavada, CPA
Senior Partner, Kearney & Company