### NextWave Federal Finance Leadership Program

**Executive Steering Committee 2022** 





Erica Gaddy
Deputy CFO
Small Business
Administration (SBA)



George Jenkins
CFO
National Institute of
Standards and Technology
(NIST)



Stephen Kunze
Deputy CFO
Department of Commerce



George Tomchick
Deputy CFO
Department of Housing
and Urban Development
(HUD)



Ann Ebberts CEO AGA



Susan Fritzlen COO AGA



Demek Adams
GPS Partner
Ernst & Young LLP



Kathryn Kienast GPS Managing Director Ernst & Young LLP



# NextWave Federal Finance Leadership Program

#### **Graduating Cohort 2022**





Lauren Bloom
Supervisory Budget
Analyst
Department of

Education



Manager, Resource Management Branch Department of Treasury



Jasmine Carpenter
Shared Service Provider
Oversight Lead
Department of the Navy



Branch Chief for Internal Controls and Audit National Institutes of Health



Marcus Glasgow

Chief, Business Services & Operations

Office of Personnel Management



Grace Hsu

Financial Analyst

Office of Personnel
Management (OPM)



Noah Kaufman

Systems Accountant
(Project Manager)

Department of State



Curtis McNeil

Risk Management Officer

Architect of the Capitol
(AOC)



Chief, Business Operations
Divisions

Department of the Army



Jennifer Miller

Business Operations
Manager

Defense Health Agency

(DHA)



Financial Management Analyst Department of State



Chidilim 'Chi' Okonkwo

Director, Agency Financial
Systems Office

NASA



Mareleis Sanchez Perdomo Accountant Department of Veterans Affairs (VA)



Johnna D Sears

Deputy Director,
General Fund Audit
Readiness

Department of the
Army



Dondi Staunton

Management and Program
Analyst

Department of Commerce



Jennifer A. Ware

Administrative Officer/Assistant
Chief, Support Services Division

Department of Veterans Affairs
(VA)



Director, Division of Systems Policy and Compliance

Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)



Kristen Wright

Assisted Housing Branch
Chief

Department of Housing and Urban Development



## **Cohort Superlatives**



### Superlative #1

#### "Foresight Award"

Awarded for the presentation that, end-to-end, was most comprehensive. All pieces melded together cohesively



Marcus Glasgow Curtis McNeil Reasmy Norin Johanna Sears Kristen Wright

### Superlative #2

#### "Innovation Award"

Awarded to the team with the most groundbreaking solution that challenges the status quo and includes digital transformation components.

Challenged the status quo.



### Team 3

Dr. Jennifer Miller
Chi Okonkwo
Noah Kaufman
Roger Fox

