National Collegiate Leadership Program

This program, sponsored by the Young Professionals Focus Group (YPFG), provides up to 10 full-time undergraduate students with an opportunity to engage with and learn from leaders in government financial management at National Leadership Training (NLT) in Washington, D.C., Feb. 27–28, 2019. Application deadline is Nov. 9, 2018.

Participants of the program will:

  • Be assigned an onsite mentor to guide them around NLT
  • Attend NLT sessions
  • Sit at reserved tables for an exclusive lunch with corporate partner members and government officials
  • Receive recognition at the event, including a certificate of participation and commemorative photo
  • Earn CPEs for sessions they attend
  • Receive complimentary e-membership in AGA for one year

Scholarship application deadline is now closed
Questions? Contact


The 2018 program participants were:
  • Shane Bobbitt, Ohio Dominican University
  • Pace Boettcher, Mississippi College
  • Aubreann Champ, Cameron University
  • Emma Haney, Seattle Pacific University
  • Masha Khmelniker, University of Maryland
  • Anne Lieber, Brandeis University
  • Chelsea Marks, Cameron University
  • Ryan Ring, University of Arizona
  • Sloan Session, Mississippi College
  • Angela Tse, Seattle Pacific University



The 2017 program participants were: 

  • Abdirahim Osman, Boise State University
  • Daniel Verburg, Seattle University
  • Rowan St. John, Mississippi College