Young Professionals PDT Training Scholarship

The young professionals PDT training scholarship is a scholarship program that provides young professionals with the opportunity to network with and learn from a broad audience of more than 2,000 government financial management professionals and industry experts at AGA's annual Professional Development Training (PDT)

How To Apply:

Click on the application link below to create an account on Submittable, then complete the online application by Monday, May 16, 2022 at 11:59 p.m. ET. AGA will accept up to five scholarship recipients this year. Recipients will be announced by Friday, June 10, 2022. 

*The 2022 application period is now closed.

Applicant Requirements:

  • Be a first-time PDT attendee.
  • Be an AGA member in good standing (paid through the date of Mar. 31, 2023).
  • Be under the age of 35 as of Jul. 17, 2022, and or have 3 years or less of professional work experience.
  • Work directly for the government (employee/contractor). 
  • Be available for the duration of PDT, and be able to assist at the AGA registration booth and other AGA activities throughout PDT.

What does the YP training scholarship provide?

Professional Training

  • Listen to top-notch speakers from federal, state and local government, academia and the private sector.
  • Network and learn from experts in the field of government financial management.
  • Attend PDT sessions, earning up to 24 CPEs.

Scholarship Benefits

  • Complimentary registration for the entire event. 
  • Hotel expenses covered (with the exception of incidentals). 
  • Recognition during the PDT awards ceremony, including a certificate of participation.
  • Invitation to the annual PDT young professionals session.
  • Headshot and AGA chapter(s) displayed on AGA's website for one year.
  • Featured in future AGA publications and social media.


Questions? Contact AGA at