2023 COAGA Chapter Scholarships

The Central Ohio AGA is pleased to award five $1,000 scholarships to support the following students during the 2023-2024 school year:

  • Daniel Collier - Capital University
  • Nicholas Smith - Capital University
  • Owen Rogonjic - Baldwin Wallace University
  • Matthew Porter - Bowling Green State University
  • Caroline Sedor - Wittenberg University


We wish you all the best of luck. Congratulations!


Excellence in Government Leadership Award

Purpose and Overview:

The AGA - Central Ohio Chapter annually presents an award to a state or local government professional who exemplifies and promotes excellence in government financial management, outstanding leadership, high ethical standards and innovative management procedures.

The award recognizes the cumulative achievements of the professional who throughout his/her career has served as a role model for others and has consistently exhibited the highest personal and professional standards.

Congratulations to the 2023 Excellence in Government Leadership Award Winner Michael Howard.

Award Winners:

2023 - Michael Howard 

2022 - Randy Evans 

2021 - Randy Harvey  

2020 - Robert Hinkle  

2019 - James Kennedy

2018 - Kelly Berger-Davis

2017 - Hugh Dorrian

2016 - Cynthia Klatt