Event Scholarships
Did you know that we offer two student scholarship for each training event? When registering for an event use your school e-mail address and select "Student Scholarship" from the registration type list. You will be notified if you received the scholarship (first come, first served basis).
Student Board Member Scholarship
Each year, AGA West Michigan selects a Student Board Member. The Student Board Member serves as a liaison between the AGA and the student community, participates in CEC meetings, assist the Early Career Coordinator, and receives a $1,000 academic scholarship. Applications for the Student Board Member are accepted each year from January 1-July 31. Please follow these links for a more detailed description of the position, download an application, and download a reference form.
Scholarship Winners:
2011-2012: Katie Madison, Davenport University
2012-2013: Erinn Trask, Davenport University
2013-2014: Angelica Zahrt, Davenport University
2014-2015: Ruben Sholinyan, Aquinas College
2015-2016: Tyler Wilk, Davenport University
2016-2017: Brady Gent, Davenport University
2017-2018: Susan Vlietstra, Davenport University
2018-2019: Kyle Nixon, Davenport University
2019-2020: Karly Morris, Aquinas College
Join Our Mailing List
If you would like to be added to our e-mail list for student and early career related events, please send your information to studentrep@AGAwestmichigan.org.
Find Us On Facebook!