2023 Datathon Winners Masthead

2023 Datathon 


University of Maryland College Park

  • “Data Miners”
  • Zizheng (Sean) Zhang, Yinming (Randall) Gao

Application: Analysis of Head Start Accessibility across the Continental U.S. - An in-depth and precise data analysis based on multiple Census datasets to measure and evaluate the accessibility of Head Start Programs across the continental U.S.

Check out more photos from the 2023 event!



Marymount University

  • "Marymount"
  • Himadri Bhandari, Manuel Gaunaurd, Meharban Arora, Sneha Joshi, Tsiorisoa Rakotondrabe

Application: Analysis of the effects of federal funds, number of patents (and other innovation indicators), and population of unemployed people has on graduation rates considering the racial differences in each state throughout a timeline of 2000–2020.


American University

  • “Data Noobs”
  • Elina Paraschou, Kritika Goyal, Nabila Nishat Raisa, Aatsend Lkhagvadorj

Application: Allocation of public investments within New York State with a focus on minority/women programs and small businesses.


Blake Wilson Group (Young Professionals Group)

  • “Team BWG”
  • Greg LeVay, Nico Oshiro, John Bricker

DEIA Contracting Analysis - Created an application which allows the user to visualize federal contracting allocations on a state and agency level. This interactive application analyzes how well an entity meets DEIA standards by examining federal contracting allocations for set aside designated groups such as veteran-owned, women-owned, and minority-owned businesses.


Special Thanks:

  • Sponsors – ProScopeo, Alteryx
  • Federal CFO Council
  • General Services Administration (GSA) – event location
  • AGA Corporate Partner Technology Committee


Final Round Judges:

  • Atisha Burks, Deputy Director (CFO) of Financial and Program Management Directorate, Federal Protective Service
  • Mike Wetklow, Deputy CFO and Division Director for Financial Management, National Science Foundation
  • Helen Xing, Head of Data Analytics Partner GTM, Amazon Web Services

Preliminary Judges:

  • Dave Fitz, ProScopeo
  • Rajiv Gidadhubli, VP, Chief Transformation Officer, Macro Solutions
  • Jeffrey Haberman, Director of Business Development, CBEYONData
  • Afolabi Ojumu, Partner, Kearney & Company


January 16–19 | Virtual and Washington, D.C.
0 CPEs

Registration and Fees

All Other
AGA Members
Early Bird
Early Bird
General Admission
Government Member
Private Member
Government Non-member
Private Non-member
Government Member
Private Member
Government Non-member
Private Non-member